Another Terrific Year – Thanks for a Great 2016!

year-in-review

Once again it’s time to stop, take stock and reflect on the year that has passed – and spend some quality time thinking about the year ahead. Even more important for me is that it is also a time to say THANK YOU to the people and organizations that helped my business grow to new heights in 2016. Allow me a few minutes to give big ups and appreciation to some of the companies and groups I was lucky enough to work with and to mention some of the programs and topics that helped individuals, teams and corporations find the tools they needed to climb their individual mountains!

Each year is a new opportunity for you to try different things, improve your skill set, and expand your horizons. 2016 was no different for my company as we continued to enhance our topic base, created brand new presentations, creatively modified our most popular programs and used the strength of my second book Reach YOUR Peak! Become CEO of Your Success! to reach new heights and new audiences.

Thank you to the great team at Waterstone Mortgage for having me do a combination of two topics at their Annual Sales Rally at the gorgeous Rosen Shingle Creek Hotel in Orlando. They asked me to combine my Climbing Your Personal Mountains and Advanced Time Management Strategies for a unique 90 minute program which ended up being a huge hit!

I got to spend some quality time in the Gainesville area last year as well and loved sharing my Climbing Your Personal Mountains topic with the terrific staff of the Gainesville Regional Utilities at their quarterly meeting – we are talking about me coming back for other meetings in 2017 because of the great response to the ideas I presented. Also in Gainesville, I got see my good friend Joe Johnson of the Chamber and he had me once again speak to his outstanding Connect jobseeker group, for the 8th time – must be doing something right!

Staying with that job seeker theme and two of my most popular topics – VOWELS for Jobseekers and Advanced Networking Strategies – I was privileged to share that info with the Jax Chamber’s New Path group (for the 10th time), CareerSource Professional Network group, the Blue Star Families military transition event (for the 4th time), the Savvy Job Hunters Network (for the 4th time), and the Crossroads Career Network group (for the 7th and 8th times).

I was excited to share a brand new topic on leadership (Authentic Salesmanship: Focusing Managers on What REALLY Matters!) with the Association for Talent Development Annual Event at UNFmy second year in a row to present at that terrific gathering. I adapted one of my popular topics (Are They Hearing What You Said – or Something Completely Different?!) for another leadership event, this time at The H.I.L.L.’s Leadership Development Series at Nova Southeastern University and got rave reviews for the mini-workshop I created for them.

A trip to Tallahassee was where I got share my Advanced Time Management Strategies topic with the Meeting Planners International of Northeast Florida, and we are talking about how I can help other MPI’s across the country with some of my programs. Another road trip to Fort Myers lead to me presenting a new topic about the Ever Changing World of Advertising to the Southwest Florida Attractions Association – they loved it and that exposure led to some great corporate training events for me in that part of the state.

I was also humbled to be included in the Hardy Administrative Professionals Conference at UNF for the second time, this go round as the main keynote speaker. I shared a version of Climbing Your Personal Mountains tuned to the needs of the 300+ admin pros in the audience to great reviews. This event was unique in that the first 100 folks who signed up for the event received a copy of my Reach YOUR Peak book, and I was happy to sign as many as possible before and after the session.

The Beaches Division of the Jacksonville Chamber had me in to speak at their Business Growth Series in Ponte Vedra Beach, and I grabbed their attention with my Are They Hearing What You Said topic – I received great feedback after the event and many calls in the weeks following asking for advice in using the info I shared in day to day business operations – very gratifying!

I always love speaking to Rotary Clubs and I got to see two tremendous organizations this year in the Rotary Club of West Jacksonville and the Rotary Club of Mandarin. For each one I did a slightly different version of my Climbing Your Personal Mountains topic and the info resonated well the attendees, leading to several corporate training sessions.

Once again, to all the folks I got to work with this year – thank you, thank you, thank you! I am humbled by your support and your trust in the programs and topics we provide. 2016 was a great year…now it’s time to go out and make 2017 even better. I hope to see you at an event soon!

Happy New Year!

Leave a comment